Institut de Physique Théorique Philippe Meyer

Home > Events > Philippe Meyer Prize in Theoretical Physics


by Sandrine Patacchini - published on , updated on

The scientific field is:“Theoretical High Energy and Elementary Particle Physics”.

The International jury is composed by Luciano Maiani (Chair), Belen Gavela and Michael Peskin.

They decided to award the Prize to: Alexander ZHIBOEDOV

The citation reads:
“.....for outstanding contributions to our understanding of the operator structure of quantum field theories with conformal invariance. His foundational work has applications to the search for new non-perturbative quantum field theories and to the analysis of Quantum Chromodynamics at particle colliders.”

The award ceremony took place in Paris, room L367, on December 12, 2022. It was the occasion of a half-day symposium:

- 2.30 pm — 2.45 pm J. Iliopoulos: Welcome address, The Philippe Meyer Prize
- 2.45 pm — 3:00 pm L. Maiani: Presentation of the laureate
- 3.00 pm — 4.00 pm A. Zhiboedov: “The operator structure of conformally invariant
quantum field theories and the geometry of spacetime”
- 4.00 pm — 4.30 pm Coffee break
- 4.30 pm — 5.30 pm L. Maiani: “Exotic hadrons”